play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.4

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchased BMW 640D

    By Alejandro P on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very friendly, professional and helpful people to deal with, felt very comfortable all times I was there they advise me about selling my car to get the best value but I chosen to traded it in, I was happy with that and the car I bought is exactly as described. Very pleased with the whole deal. I would definitely buy from them again no doubt. A1 class service! Thank you very much.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 05/03/20

    Hi Alex, thank for you review, were grateful to have done business with you and look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    I fully recommend this place to visit

    By yovan B on 07 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Hello. I recently bye a car from this garage. Wery helpful from the first contact. Good customer service whit everything what you need about the car. Thanks to the guys in the shop,all the best in the future

    Reply from German Car Shop on 07/03/20

    Thank you Yovan, we appreciate your review my friend


  • 5

    BMW 318 lovely car

    By jerome A on 02 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great bunch of guys wall went smoothly and a G8 car at the end thanks


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By andrew O on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    After seeing the car online I emailed the supplier and within minutes they replied. we arranged to view the car the following evening, and upon arrival the guys at the dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. they got me the keys to the car I had chosen and asked if I want to go for a test drive. they dealt with my purchase quickly and also went through the GOV website there and then to officially inform DVLA that I was the new keeper. they also offered me their insurance and tax for me to drive the car home, this was a nice added offer and showed me that the dealership was genuine and actually cared for the customer. I would highly recommend German Car Shop to anybody looking to purchase a new car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 13/06/19

    Hi Andrew, Really happy to see such positive feedback, thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you and the family, we wish you well and look forward to speaking with you again in the future. Enjoy the car! Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Surprising

    By Raymond S on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say I’m really satisfied with customer service these guys provided. The car was reasonably priced and my experience was made easy. Coffee and biscuits too lol. the only issue I had was the battery going flat but they came out to my house and fitted me a brand new one straight away. Their after sales support was good I would definitely buy from these guys again. Thanks again see you soon


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Ayesha M on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I came to the German Car Shop to buy a new car. I was a little worried because I don't know much about cars, but the kind gentlemen took their time to explain everything to me thoroughly, and they even gave me tea and biscuits while I rang my insurance to make arrangements. Not only was their customer service on point, the car was everything they said it would be, and was a good price, I love my new Peugeot.


  • 5

    Broken car, no warranty

    By Elly-Catalina F on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve been missold a car with “ one previous owner” which was actually 4 ... i got over it and said whatever, as long as the car is good... but actually the car chain had a noise which we found out after a few months. Now, 8 months after we still didn’t get the warranty as promised and we need to pay a few thousands to change the engine chain... with NO WARRANTY , cause we never got that after we bought the car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/12/20

    Hi, we have looked into the issue you have raised and one thing in particular is you stating the car was sold as 1 owner but had 4? This is incorrect as it stated clearly on the advert the number of keepers and also stated on the logbook which we gave you, you were fully aware how many owners the vehicle had because you saw the logbook and took it away with you.. I can not say much more regarding that. You were set up a warranty with the AA and took your warranty documents with you, your cam belt and water pump is a maintenance item and therefore the AA can not pay for it for you, at the time we offered to upgrade you a warranty in which they could cover you for wear and items but due to the cost factor you declined. Unfortunately we as a dealer will always have fingers pointed at us, we are very clear and concise when we advertise our vehicles and ensure all customers are made aware of different warranties on collection.


  • 5

    Best experience purchasing a car

    By Hannah F on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were so so helpful. Catered to every single request and need of mine. I always thought buying a new car was stressful; but German car shop made this experience so enjoyable and easy for me. I will recommend them to all my family and friends, and only use them when buying a new car. Thank you so much German car shop!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 17/12/20

    Thank you Hannah very pleased to receive positive feedback!


  • 5

    Surprisingly great!

    By Yousef A on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the most surprisingly pleasant car purchase transaction I’ve ever done. Nice little outdoor showroom of cars and an office with toilets, comfortable seating and with the offer of both a coffee and a drink to take for the drive home I never knew buying a car could be such a smooth and pleasant experience. Great guys and their use of proffessional digital emailed invoices is a game changer! The whole thing took under an hour. Highly recommended.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 15/11/20

    Thank you very much, very pleasant to read, very pleasant to deal with, all round we were very fortunate to have done business with you - thank you again and keep in touch!


  • 5

    Lovely people

    By Caroline S on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and reliable, I’d definitely recommend 👌🏽

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/11/20

    Thank you Caroline, appreciate you taking time out to leave us some kind words.


‹ Prev Next ›

German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ