play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.2

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By andrew O on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    After seeing the car online I emailed the supplier and within minutes they replied. we arranged to view the car the following evening, and upon arrival the guys at the dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. they got me the keys to the car I had chosen and asked if I want to go for a test drive. they dealt with my purchase quickly and also went through the GOV website there and then to officially inform DVLA that I was the new keeper. they also offered me their insurance and tax for me to drive the car home, this was a nice added offer and showed me that the dealership was genuine and actually cared for the customer. I would highly recommend German Car Shop to anybody looking to purchase a new car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 13/06/19

    Hi Andrew, Really happy to see such positive feedback, thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you and the family, we wish you well and look forward to speaking with you again in the future. Enjoy the car! Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Surprising

    By Raymond S on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say I’m really satisfied with customer service these guys provided. The car was reasonably priced and my experience was made easy. Coffee and biscuits too lol. the only issue I had was the battery going flat but they came out to my house and fitted me a brand new one straight away. Their after sales support was good I would definitely buy from these guys again. Thanks again see you soon


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Ayesha M on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I came to the German Car Shop to buy a new car. I was a little worried because I don't know much about cars, but the kind gentlemen took their time to explain everything to me thoroughly, and they even gave me tea and biscuits while I rang my insurance to make arrangements. Not only was their customer service on point, the car was everything they said it would be, and was a good price, I love my new Peugeot.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable, trustworthy.

    By Abdul M on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    An excellent choice of cars at all times. Prices are very competitive and the details provided for each car are in depth... I’ve purchased two cars from the German Car Shop. Aftercare service is superb. Very pleasant to deal with, would definitely revonmend to others. Their website is always up to date with the latest stock. 5/5 for service and customer care. If Carling made car shops, then this shop would most definitely be one of them!!!


  • 5

    Wonderful car, Wonderful people

    By Chris D on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely apprehensive about buying from a dealership because of what others have told me. Not at all in this case. These guys who work here are very helpful and professional and do their utmost to help you out. They are not pushy or forceful and give you time if you need it. They offer you tea,coffee, drinks even food as I had travelled from another city to purchase the car that I saw. A great BMW 3 series which I have had for nearly a month now and it has been a brilliant car. Their aftersales work has also been extremely good.


  • 5

    5 stars great service

    By Cozinsuelo B on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Very friendly and honest. Will be coming back for my sons car

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/08/19

    Hi, Thanks again for your repeat business, its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you all again.


  • 5

    Honest and reliable service!

    By Adam B on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was in two minds about purchasing a bigger car, as I never have been the most confident of drivers. After numerous calls and text messages (from my end) the guys were so helpful in answering all of my queries and responding at all sorts of hours! They helped me to pick a more suitable vehicle for my needs and were so patient with me throughout. I’ve had my Mercedes for two months now and I can not fault it. Excellent service. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.


  • 5

    Thank you so much!

    By Sarah P on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend German Car Shop. Bought a golf from here 3 weeks ago. I'm really not great with cars and the gentlemen took the time to answer all my questions (regardless of how silly they were) and did everything they could to ensure I was purchasing the car that was right for me. Will be recommending you to all my friends :)


  • 5

    Faulty car will not fix fobbed off etc

    By Blake G on 03 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a KA drove off same day had to go back 2 hrs later as heating dial was not working. Basically it gets hot even if all turned off. The car got very hot within a few minutes so had to open windows the cold bit on dial don’t work always hot It was looked at and the fault was not fixed so again I get in contact this time got fobbed off saying the bloke that fixes things on holiday we will contact you. This never happened and after 6 text messages to a number we know they use with no reply I have no choice but to leave this review Do not buy a second hand car from here they promise if any issues they will sort it this is all lies only after your money could not careless about problems already there. Disappointed to say the least but now out the 30 day law to return for full refund I think this is why they don’t return calls or messages. Never buying from here again

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with your vehicle. However this vehicle HAS NOT been sold by german car shop, In the years we have been trading we have never sold a ford KA purely because they are not the kind of vehicles we deal in. I am happy to supply you a FULL stocklist of our vehicles over the past year. I do believe you have mistakenly aimed your review at the wrong company. we would appreciate if you could rectify this problem. If you need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us, one of our advisors will be on hand to help.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs, do not trust these men

    By Luke W on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs !!! I left a deposit on a car that turned out to be faulty which they had not be honest about, when I asked for the deposit back they said they do not return deposits as a company policy and would no longer be dealing with me, at this point I had no choice but to purchase the car but they refused and sold it to someone else and have not returned my deposit despite numerous phone calls and messages

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, The vehicle you left a deposit on had in fact developed a fault before you collected. We will not allow a faulty vehicle to leave our forecourt and due to this we informed you and agreed to refund your deposit. The vehicle has since been sold into trade for spares or repairs. I can confirm your deposit has been refunded, and was processed before this review was left. I also understand that you have requested that autotrader remove this review due to the miss understanding, i would appreciate if you could chase this up with them,


‹ Prev Next ›

German Car Shop

Telephone:
07540 832715 07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE4 5QJ