play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.2

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By andrew O on 12 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    After seeing the car online I emailed the supplier and within minutes they replied. we arranged to view the car the following evening, and upon arrival the guys at the dealership were extremely friendly and helpful. they got me the keys to the car I had chosen and asked if I want to go for a test drive. they dealt with my purchase quickly and also went through the GOV website there and then to officially inform DVLA that I was the new keeper. they also offered me their insurance and tax for me to drive the car home, this was a nice added offer and showed me that the dealership was genuine and actually cared for the customer. I would highly recommend German Car Shop to anybody looking to purchase a new car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 13/06/19

    Hi Andrew, Really happy to see such positive feedback, thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you and the family, we wish you well and look forward to speaking with you again in the future. Enjoy the car! Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Surprising

    By Raymond S on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say I’m really satisfied with customer service these guys provided. The car was reasonably priced and my experience was made easy. Coffee and biscuits too lol. the only issue I had was the battery going flat but they came out to my house and fitted me a brand new one straight away. Their after sales support was good I would definitely buy from these guys again. Thanks again see you soon


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Ayesha M on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I came to the German Car Shop to buy a new car. I was a little worried because I don't know much about cars, but the kind gentlemen took their time to explain everything to me thoroughly, and they even gave me tea and biscuits while I rang my insurance to make arrangements. Not only was their customer service on point, the car was everything they said it would be, and was a good price, I love my new Peugeot.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable, trustworthy.

    By Abdul M on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    An excellent choice of cars at all times. Prices are very competitive and the details provided for each car are in depth... I’ve purchased two cars from the German Car Shop. Aftercare service is superb. Very pleasant to deal with, would definitely revonmend to others. Their website is always up to date with the latest stock. 5/5 for service and customer care. If Carling made car shops, then this shop would most definitely be one of them!!!


  • 5

    BUYING A SECOND HAND CAR.

    By JOHN C on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were very helpful and trusting in allowing myself and my wife to drive off in a car I was looking to purchase. They even went out to bring in 2 lovely coffees and we even done a great deal on a trade in with my old Peugeot. Very friendly and would definitely recommend.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/07/19

    Thanks for the review John, glad you guys feel at home here, look forward to seeing you both again soon.


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Vincent S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really bad experience with this dealer,brought a car for my son a cheap one I must admit that blew up after 17 days .On reporting this back to them they offered me a more expensive replacement which o agreed to purchase I went to collect it only to be told by an employee that it had been sold after a while and a few phone calls was told it was in the garage being checked over,after 5 days of constant phone calls and excuses still not had car so it is now been reported to trading standards so be careful when dealing with these peopl

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/06/19

    Hi Vincent, You left the same review twice in a different name, both which were cancelled by autotrader after investigating that there is no authenticity. You have now left us a review in a different name claiming the same thing. As we initially mentioned, please direct your review to the place you purchased your car, which was not German Car Shop, it was German Car Abbey Lane Specialists who reside further down the road from us. It is not the first time and we expect it not to be the last time either. Thank you


  • 5

    Great guys

    By Anonymous A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Even if I don’t buy a car from these guys - always find them very useful for open and honest advice and they are excellent with their professionalism and impartiality. Helpful, friendly and keen to help


  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    By Ariana A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was always quite apprehensive about going to purchase a car as in the past I haven’t always been given the best information and help. I’ve definitely been proven wrong by the guys here. From the moment I stepped in I received exemplary customer care and to say I am satisfied with my car purchase would be an understatement! Really baffled by one or two negative reviews on here who have most certainly got their wires crossed. Could not recommend these guys enough- my husband and I will be returning soon to purchase another car for himself. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership!

    By Zam H on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They are an absolute dream to deal with. They are the centre of excellence for car dealing and their professionalism is second to none! Would 100% use again. Keep up the amazing work guys!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Nailah N on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice service from the moment I arrived. Helpful and sincere. Thankyou for everything :)


‹ Prev Next ›

German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533 07427 668856

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE4 5QJ