play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.4

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Appalling After Sales Support

    By Steven G on 29 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After Sales service with this company is appalling. Never return calls, emails or texts, and haven't made any effort to rectify a fault that was notified within 2 days of car purchase - in July. They examined the car in August and to date we are still awaiting a replacement part, or authorisation to get this fixed locally, which was discussed in person in August. Communication is non-existent, and we have to repeatedly call from different telephone numbers to try and get someone to speak to. Never return calls, emails or texts even when they promise to get back to us. Totally unsatisfactory and a poor experience all round. Had to put a one star rating to submit comments, but that is one too many!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 05/12/18

    dear customer, firstly i would like to apologise for your experience with this issue, however, as explained over the telephone, you purchased a vehicle at a reduced rate of £400 due to the fact your rear door had a jammed lock, months later, you are attempting to claim money from us, for this same problem, At the time you were happy to take the car away at the reduced price. Regardless of this, we are always on hand to help. feel free to contact us, someone will be on hand to help kind regards german car shop


  • 5

    Excellent Toyota Auris

    By Jayne H on 23 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Toyota Auris today, very pleased with it car is immaculate both inside and out, really been well looked after! The gentleman even saved the car for me until I was ready to collect it, without any extra charge. Paperwork and payment was dealt with promptly and I was on my way very soon. The gentleman even gave advice on caring for my new Toyota seen as I new to driving this model. Good advice on parts & servicing etc. New MOT with no extra charge. Very happy thanks very much! I will recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/11/18

    Hi Jayne, We appreciate your 5 star feedback - we are very pleased for you and are glad you are pleased with our service. As we mentioned we will keep in regular contact, going forward, if you need anything, you are most welcome to contact us at any point. Kindest regards, The Team German Car Shop


  • 5

    Very poor service

    By P G on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor company will give you nothing but the runaround problems from no log book ever being sent to dvla to empty promises to sort a problem out

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/11/18

    Hi, This is incorrect, all customers like yourself are given 2 options when your here, to change ownership online while you wait or to send it off. This is not a review about our company - but an issue a customer has because they did not wish to wait whilst we could change the V5 name online. Every logbook is sent off, this seems like a problem with DVLA.


  • 5

    Angry and disappointed in a so called "dealer"

    By Travis C on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a peugeot 207 gti from them in August and a month and 1 day after the purchase the car caught fire and burnt to the shell, after being promised I would receive the v5 I never received it so I can't even claim my £210 tax back on the vehicle, after many attempts of getting in contact with the German car shop Leicester, I finally got through to them and they said they would send the v5 to me still not received it after 2 months of waiting, would not recommend at all, I have to go out my way to purchase another v5 at my expense just to claim back which I have lost £40 already waiting for them to send the v5, honestly a useless company

    Reply from German Car Shop on 20/11/18

    hi Travis. i am sorry to hear about your problems. however, i do believe you may have the wrong business. We have never sold a peugeot 207 GTI. I am more than happy to disclose to you a full list of vehicles we have sold so you can see for yourself. If you need help or advice with anything then please give us a call directly we will be more then happy to help. Regarding your logbook, this is a dvla issue. if you have the green slip, obtaining a new logbook should not be an issue. kind regards german car shop


  • 5

    Brilliant customer services

    By Faezsh P on 08 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was a first time buyer, the gents who worked at German car shop were really helpful. Although I didn’t know much about cars but they took their time explaining. I certainly do recommend it.


  • 5

    GREAT DEALERSHIP 5 STAR

    By SIRWAN A on 22 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT BUNCH OF LADS. GREAT CARS FOR SALE AT GREAT PRICES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GOOD MOTOR

    Reply from German Car Shop on 30/10/18

    Hi, Thank you, we are pleased to know you are happy with your car and the service, if there is anything you ever need, please feel free to contact us. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Very annoyed

    By Elaine W on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very dissatisfied with this dealer, they advertise 3 months warranty and 12 month RAC membership which I wasn't given on purchase of my vehicle but told they would email me the link to get the RAC the next morning and the 3 month warranty would be emailed also. I never received the email and had to keep contacting them until finally I got a response and they sent it. Still not received my log book and its been over a month now. I've messaged them but yet again no response.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/10/18

    Hi Elaine w. We are very sorry to hear about the problems you've had. Firstly I would just like to point out that the delay in RAC warranty was due to a fault with the RAC database. We here locked out for over a week which caused some delays in logging the details. Regarding your logbook. This is a DVLA issue. We send all our logbooks off on a weekly basis. If you need any help. Please contact us and we will be happy to help or even apply for a new one on your behalf. Kind regards German car shop.


  • 5

    Beyond expectations

    By Giles R on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's not often I take time to write a review and probably like most people, when I do, it's to share a negative experience. But I have to say, I was highly impressed by the service received by the guys at German Car shop. They were friendly and helpful, despite me turning up after closing time to view the car, keeping the sales guy back late! Even though we were buying one of their cheaper car, me and my partner were treated well and everything was as promised. Transaction was very painless and smooth. Very pleased with the car itself. This is how the service in every independent garage should be (and some main dealers could take some tips from here too!) Would definately recommendthis place is worth a visit.


  • 5

    Appreciation

    By Rhonda B on 03 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to this dealer that was to recommended to myself by a friend and I can absolutely say that it’s the best decision I’ve made. They look after you from the start with their excellent customer service up until the aftersale. I even received a call after 7 days to see how I was getting on with my new car. I’ll definitely be sending more people and I would highly recommend them. Thank you so much, German Car, I’ve loved every moment of my experience with you.


  • 5

    Frustrated and let down

    By Stuart N on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with German Car Shop (Sho Car Ltd) up to the point of sale was very pleasant and for all intents and purposes they seemed like a professional outfit. I left with a Vauxhall Zafira and a promise that they would send out the service history the following week and notify the DVLA of the new keepers details so that I would get my V5 within a couple of weeks. Unfortunately since then I have contacted them several times explaining that I have not received any of the above and each time there has been excuses and further promises to rectify same. After 4 months of empty promises I became frustrated and text the owner that I would be contacting the RAC who approve them highlighting the reprehensible lack of honesty in completing their duties, and that I would also be writing reviews in order to help genuine customers make better informed decisions as to where to take their business. It’s a real shame as I’m happy with the car but would never trust this company again.


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ