play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Brilliant experience buying a new car

    By Charlotte L on 08 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good sales man, helped in every way he could. 100% recommend , thank you

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Charlotte, great feedback, we are very happy to know you are more than satisfied and we are here for you if you need us in the future.

  • 5

    Best customer service

    By Marawan E on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Best people to deal with they got me what i need in no time very good customer service. Best prices I’ve seen so far.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 20/09/19

    Thank you Marawan, hope the new job goes well for you and we wish you all the best for the future.

  • 5

    Wonderful car, Wonderful people

    By Chris D on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely apprehensive about buying from a dealership because of what others have told me. Not at all in this case. These guys who work here are very helpful and professional and do their utmost to help you out. They are not pushy or forceful and give you time if you need it. They offer you tea,coffee, drinks even food as I had travelled from another city to purchase the car that I saw. A great BMW 3 series which I have had for nearly a month now and it has been a brilliant car. Their aftersales work has also been extremely good.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Chris, we appreciate your time travelling down and everyone who visits us will always be treated like our guests, we are glad to know you are enjoying the car and wish you nothing but the best for the future.

  • 5

    5 stars great service

    By Cozinsuelo B on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Very friendly and honest. Will be coming back for my sons car

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/08/19

    Hi, Thanks again for your repeat business, its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you all again.

  • 5

    Honest and reliable service!

    By Adam B on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was in two minds about purchasing a bigger car, as I never have been the most confident of drivers. After numerous calls and text messages (from my end) the guys were so helpful in answering all of my queries and responding at all sorts of hours! They helped me to pick a more suitable vehicle for my needs and were so patient with me throughout. I’ve had my Mercedes for two months now and I can not fault it. Excellent service. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Adam, your recommendation means everything to us, we look forward to seeing you and the family again.

  • 5

    Thank you so much!

    By Sarah P on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend German Car Shop. Bought a golf from here 3 weeks ago. I'm really not great with cars and the gentlemen took the time to answer all my questions (regardless of how silly they were) and did everything they could to ensure I was purchasing the car that was right for me. Will be recommending you to all my friends :)

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Hello Sarah, we appreciate your kind words, thank you!

  • 5

    Faulty car will not fix fobbed off etc

    By Blake G on 03 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a KA drove off same day had to go back 2 hrs later as heating dial was not working. Basically it gets hot even if all turned off. The car got very hot within a few minutes so had to open windows the cold bit on dial don’t work always hot It was looked at and the fault was not fixed so again I get in contact this time got fobbed off saying the bloke that fixes things on holiday we will contact you. This never happened and after 6 text messages to a number we know they use with no reply I have no choice but to leave this review Do not buy a second hand car from here they promise if any issues they will sort it this is all lies only after your money could not careless about problems already there. Disappointed to say the least but now out the 30 day law to return for full refund I think this is why they don’t return calls or messages. Never buying from here again

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with your vehicle. However this vehicle HAS NOT been sold by german car shop, In the years we have been trading we have never sold a ford KA purely because they are not the kind of vehicles we deal in. I am happy to supply you a FULL stocklist of our vehicles over the past year. I do believe you have mistakenly aimed your review at the wrong company. we would appreciate if you could rectify this problem. If you need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us, one of our advisors will be on hand to help.

  • 5

    Avoid at all costs, do not trust these men

    By Luke W on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs !!! I left a deposit on a car that turned out to be faulty which they had not be honest about, when I asked for the deposit back they said they do not return deposits as a company policy and would no longer be dealing with me, at this point I had no choice but to purchase the car but they refused and sold it to someone else and have not returned my deposit despite numerous phone calls and messages

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, The vehicle you left a deposit on had in fact developed a fault before you collected. We will not allow a faulty vehicle to leave our forecourt and due to this we informed you and agreed to refund your deposit. The vehicle has since been sold into trade for spares or repairs. I can confirm your deposit has been refunded, and was processed before this review was left. I also understand that you have requested that autotrader remove this review due to the miss understanding, i would appreciate if you could chase this up with them,

  • 5


    By JOHN C on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were very helpful and trusting in allowing myself and my wife to drive off in a car I was looking to purchase. They even went out to bring in 2 lovely coffees and we even done a great deal on a trade in with my old Peugeot. Very friendly and would definitely recommend.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/07/19

    Thanks for the review John, glad you guys feel at home here, look forward to seeing you both again soon.

  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Vincent S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really bad experience with this dealer,brought a car for my son a cheap one I must admit that blew up after 17 days .On reporting this back to them they offered me a more expensive replacement which o agreed to purchase I went to collect it only to be told by an employee that it had been sold after a while and a few phone calls was told it was in the garage being checked over,after 5 days of constant phone calls and excuses still not had car so it is now been reported to trading standards so be careful when dealing with these peopl

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/06/19

    Hi Vincent, You left the same review twice in a different name, both which were cancelled by autotrader after investigating that there is no authenticity. You have now left us a review in a different name claiming the same thing. As we initially mentioned, please direct your review to the place you purchased your car, which was not German Car Shop, it was German Car Abbey Lane Specialists who reside further down the road from us. It is not the first time and we expect it not to be the last time either. Thank you

German Car Shop

07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 12:00 - 17:00

German Car Shop