play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.4

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    SUPERB. SUPERB. SUPERB

    By Dennis H on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb Car. Superb Service. Superb Salesman. Lastly A Superb Dog! Everything was brilliant. No faults non pushy service and a lovely dog called coco to keep me entertained too.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 28/08/20

    Cheers Dennis, I am sure coco will also appreciate the kind words, we will let him know!


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By James S on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely knowledgeable and personable experience visiting german car shop, they took their time to answer all my questions and guided me on the right path to making a smart purchase that I have no complaints about.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 28/08/20

    James thank you my friend, it means a lot!


  • 5

    Purchased vehicle

    By Aneesha S on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I had purchased a vehicle and picked up the next day vehicle was immaculate. The process went very smoothly and quick. I was served by uwais he was very kind and welcoming and went through everything.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 28/08/20

    Thank you Aneesha!


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Khaleel I on 27 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and professional people to deal with, helped me through all my possible ways to get the vehicle I wanted, in the end I wanted a new vehicle and my vehicle traded in, I was very happy with the car I purchased, it is exactly as described. Would definitely recommend checking out, 10/10.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 27/08/20

    Thanks Khaleel, feed back is very important to us, but you were also a pleasure to deal with. Keep in touch.


  • 5

    Approach with Caution, you've been warned!

    By Rob J on 26 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Where to start. Was interested in a Mercedes E-Class coupe. Sent video of car, advised no bangs, rattles and excellent condition. Booked a half day off work,and caught 3 hour train to Leicester. Arrived to see car had a prominent engine rattle,the passenger seat wouldn't slide forward to allow rear access,there was damage to the rear nearside wheel arch and the seal where the rear of the roof meets the car was hanging out and was stretched and perished. They advised they would knock £100 off and apologised. Told me rattle was a heat shield or could be a pully.Offered me a free comprehensive warranty for peace of mind.I agreed to buy and money was sent,but they said card machine was broken and I had to send it to an estate agents bank account!Said I would get a receipt.Then gave me the service history and the car was last serviced at 34k and had 107k on the clock.Told me last service was by owner!!! £150 later im home and have dodged a bullet. Approach with caution!Youve been warned!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 28/08/20

    Hi Rob, We are disappointed to see such feedback - we would like to highlight a few things: 1). We refused to sell you the vehicle, on account of your abusive behaviour and the manner in which you were speaking to us. 2). There was no faults with the vehicle apart from a loose heat shield, you were aware of this and you saw this yourself, we did agree to compensate you £100 but after the way you treated our members of staff we refused to deal with you. No one in any work place should have to deal with this sort of behaviour. It is a shame for you to write such slander towards us especially when we went out of our way for you in every aspect - as you stated, we sent you a video, the video is clear and showed you every inch of the used vehicle, you are aware of the heat shield being slightly loose before you came down. After smelling alcohol on your breath and our staff putting up with the abuse, we were clearly within our rights to refuse to do business with you.


  • 5

    Purchased 535d, great experience.

    By Stephen W on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly team to deal with who are knowledgeable and honest. I felt confident in the vehicle I was purchasing as the guys gave me a full run down of its history and their experience with it so there would be no surprises. I'd highly recommend them to anyone and will certainly be using them again if I get the opportunity.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 23/08/20

    Thank you Stephen, saying it was a pleasure to deal with you would be an under statement, we are grateful to have had your business and hope to continue our relationship moving forward. Thank you very much again!


  • 5

    Superb experience

    By Chris H on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent from start to finish, communication also 5 stars... thanks again

    Reply from German Car Shop on 22/08/20

    Thank you Chris, it was a pleasure dealing with you, wish you all the best moving forward - keep in touch!


  • 5

    6 months later

    By Mohammed P on 17 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My view with these sort of dealers has always been one of caution. However after driving the car for the last 6 months with no issues - I can now say all the professional and helpful service was not a show. I got a great car at a great price. They chap was very nice and supported me through the whole process. I even got a call 2 months later to see how the car was doing.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 17/08/20

    Thank you Mohammed, great feed back!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Liam G on 07 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great company, great bloke, always keeping me updated with the car, also opened after hours for me to collect it

    Reply from German Car Shop on 08/08/20

    Thank you Liam, please do keep in touch... we are always here if you need anything.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mioara V on 07 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service ,very quick to sort my car. Thanks for making everything quick and simple. Many Thanks

    Reply from German Car Shop on 07/08/20

    Thank you, we are glad to hear that your happy!


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ