play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.2

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    By Ariana A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was always quite apprehensive about going to purchase a car as in the past I haven’t always been given the best information and help. I’ve definitely been proven wrong by the guys here. From the moment I stepped in I received exemplary customer care and to say I am satisfied with my car purchase would be an understatement! Really baffled by one or two negative reviews on here who have most certainly got their wires crossed. Could not recommend these guys enough- my husband and I will be returning soon to purchase another car for himself. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership!

    By Zam H on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They are an absolute dream to deal with. They are the centre of excellence for car dealing and their professionalism is second to none! Would 100% use again. Keep up the amazing work guys!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Nailah N on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice service from the moment I arrived. Helpful and sincere. Thankyou for everything :)


  • 5

    Expert advice given and excellent service

    By Rahna A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great staff here! They took the time to listen to my needs in a car and answered my many many questions on the different features and benefits from one to another so I could feel confident in my purchase. They gave me good honest responses and then gave me the time to choose the one that was right for me! I would definitely recommend these guys! :)


  • 5

    Patient and helpful

    By Rehan H on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car just after New year's. The team there were all really helpful in explaining to me my options and the plus and minus's of the car I was looking for. Got the feeling that I mattered and they wanted to do what was best for me. Much appreciated.


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Kish A on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed, poor service and promised lies. Do not trust. I would not recommend to anyone to do business with this dealer.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 17/04/19

    Hi Kish, We have no record of you ever purchasing a vehicle from us in the last 12 months, its not the first time we have received a false review from you, we have reported this to Autotrader again for false statements and hope to have this removed.


  • 5

    Amazing customer service

    By Nivene A on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer service and after sale service with a smile. An excellent experience from start to finish. Any questions asked where answered promptly and with a smile. Refreshments where offered ( who have preferred chocolate digestives) lol. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Best experience purchasing a car

    By Ruksaar G on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with these traders was exceptional. They provided me with exactly what I was looking for, and even after I purchased the car, I called a couple of times with questions and they were more than happy to help me further. In particular, The lovely Tall gentleman in his late 20’s went out of his way. I would recommend German car shop to all my family and friends.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 06/04/19

    We are pleased to read your feedback, we are glad you would recommend us and we hope to maintain a good relationship with you going forward. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Natalie H on 05 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    So my me and my husband purchased a car here middle of March 2019. What a great service from start to finish nothing was too much trouble and whatever my husband ask for it was not too much trouble.there was no pressure in buying just such a friendly approach.When we got there they offered us drinks and even brought my daughter a magizine and sweets and kept her entertained,can tell it’s family run very family orientated. After having bad experiences with a lot of private garages we was weary,but straight away I knew we would leave with a car. Thanks to you all will always use you now 10/10 definitely 😀

    Reply from German Car Shop on 06/04/19

    Thank you Natalie, we loving nothing more than seeing positive feedback! You and the family were a pleasure to deal with, we hope to stay in contact, and are here to assist at any point if you need anything at all. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Felipe D on 22 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish all the guys were great, nice, polite and helpful trying to get everything done as quickly as possible for me as I travelled down from Scotland and wanted back up the road asap! good banter too, they even bought me food and refused my money when I offered to pay my own. Top guys, will 100% be going down again sometime.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/04/19

    Thank for your positive feedback Felipe, we are very happy to hear you are more than satisfied with our service. We will keep in contact and regularly, and if you need anything just let us know! Kind regards, German Car Shop


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE4 5QJ