play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.5

Based on 132 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Surprising

    By Raymond S on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I can honestly say I’m really satisfied with customer service these guys provided. The car was reasonably priced and my experience was made easy. Coffee and biscuits too lol. the only issue I had was the battery going flat but they came out to my house and fitted me a brand new one straight away. Their after sales support was good I would definitely buy from these guys again. Thanks again see you soon


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Ayesha M on 14 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    I came to the German Car Shop to buy a new car. I was a little worried because I don't know much about cars, but the kind gentlemen took their time to explain everything to me thoroughly, and they even gave me tea and biscuits while I rang my insurance to make arrangements. Not only was their customer service on point, the car was everything they said it would be, and was a good price, I love my new Peugeot.


  • 5

    BMW 318d touring

    By Dominic C on 19 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently part ex’d my 1 series for a 3 series with these guys absolutely brilliant from start to finish really simple and quick transaction also really helpful highly recommend these.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/11/21

    Thank you, we really appreciate it


  • 5

    By NIK M on 10 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nice people, down to earth and honest, difficult time period for most businesses but its nice to see people smiling and doing what they can to survive - I am a business owner myself so I understand the difficulties that most of us are facing at the moment, its nice to deal with straight forward people, highly recommend to any one whose looking to purchase a second hand vehicle, these guys are well educated on their products and very pleasant to deal with.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 10/11/21

    Thank you


  • 5

    VERY IMPRESSED

    By HAMZA E on 13 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very impressed with this family orientated car dealership - very welcoming, very respectful, they have a way in which they make buying from them a great experience, very impressed!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 13/10/21

    Thank you, very much appreciated.


  • 5

    Mini Cooper purchase

    By Mick W on 10 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good friendly atmosphere, very knowledgeable and honest. Gave us plenty of time to view and test drive. Brilliant price for vehicle. Would definitely recommend. Cracking little car, very pleased.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 11/10/21

    Thank you Mick, its a pleasure meeting you and the family, we look forward to crossing paths again in the near future.


  • 5

    A Good Dealer

    By S J A on 29 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having worked in the Motor Trade many moons ago, I am not easy to impress I have heard most every line in the game. What a very pleasent surprise at German Car Shop, The Owner Uwais is not only polite and accomadating, he's a gentleman, his opening words "Take as long as you want have a good look at the Car" I did no pressure at all. The genuine description he had given over the phone was bang on I have never given a reference for a Car Dealer in my life, so heres a first. German Car shop do it right in my 56yrs on this Planet, I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend them to my Family and Friends. And I bought the Car A BMW 530d SE Business Edition. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for, Proper warranty no return to base twoddle. Go see for yourselves

    Reply from German Car Shop on 01/10/21

    Thank you Simon, we could not ask for a better review, we are very grateful and feel blessed to have met you. We wish you the best and all the success going forward, thank you very much again for your kind and warm words.


  • 5

    Sold me a great car so far

    By Khairul I on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 530d off them. We’re patient with me as I had issues with my finance but finally got their in the end. On collection day car had a small issue where the fuel door wasn’t shutting properly. Offered me 2 options and took the latter where they knocked off money and I carried out the repair myself. So far the car has been good to me. Excellent service.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/06/21

    Thank you Khairul, we are glad you are happy with your purchase and we are very thankful for your review.


  • 5

    Broken car, no warranty

    By Elly-Catalina F on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve been missold a car with “ one previous owner” which was actually 4 ... i got over it and said whatever, as long as the car is good... but actually the car chain had a noise which we found out after a few months. Now, 8 months after we still didn’t get the warranty as promised and we need to pay a few thousands to change the engine chain... with NO WARRANTY , cause we never got that after we bought the car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/12/20

    Hi, we have looked into the issue you have raised and one thing in particular is you stating the car was sold as 1 owner but had 4? This is incorrect as it stated clearly on the advert the number of keepers and also stated on the logbook which we gave you, you were fully aware how many owners the vehicle had because you saw the logbook and took it away with you.. I can not say much more regarding that. You were set up a warranty with the AA and took your warranty documents with you, your cam belt and water pump is a maintenance item and therefore the AA can not pay for it for you, at the time we offered to upgrade you a warranty in which they could cover you for wear and items but due to the cost factor you declined. Unfortunately we as a dealer will always have fingers pointed at us, we are very clear and concise when we advertise our vehicles and ensure all customers are made aware of different warranties on collection.


  • 5

    Surprisingly great!

    By Yousef A on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the most surprisingly pleasant car purchase transaction I’ve ever done. Nice little outdoor showroom of cars and an office with toilets, comfortable seating and with the offer of both a coffee and a drink to take for the drive home I never knew buying a car could be such a smooth and pleasant experience. Great guys and their use of proffessional digital emailed invoices is a game changer! The whole thing took under an hour. Highly recommended.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 15/11/20

    Thank you very much, very pleasant to read, very pleasant to deal with, all round we were very fortunate to have done business with you - thank you again and keep in touch!


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 12:00 - 17:00

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ