play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.5

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Good Dealer

    By S J A on 29 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having worked in the Motor Trade many moons ago, I am not easy to impress I have heard most every line in the game. What a very pleasent surprise at German Car Shop, The Owner Uwais is not only polite and accomadating, he's a gentleman, his opening words "Take as long as you want have a good look at the Car" I did no pressure at all. The genuine description he had given over the phone was bang on I have never given a reference for a Car Dealer in my life, so heres a first. German Car shop do it right in my 56yrs on this Planet, I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend them to my Family and Friends. And I bought the Car A BMW 530d SE Business Edition. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for, Proper warranty no return to base twoddle. Go see for yourselves

    Reply from German Car Shop on 01/10/21

    Thank you Simon, we could not ask for a better review, we are very grateful and feel blessed to have met you. We wish you the best and all the success going forward, thank you very much again for your kind and warm words.


  • 5

    Sold me a great car so far

    By Khairul I on 02 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 530d off them. We’re patient with me as I had issues with my finance but finally got their in the end. On collection day car had a small issue where the fuel door wasn’t shutting properly. Offered me 2 options and took the latter where they knocked off money and I carried out the repair myself. So far the car has been good to me. Excellent service.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/06/21

    Thank you Khairul, we are glad you are happy with your purchase and we are very thankful for your review.


  • 5

    Broken car, no warranty

    By Elly-Catalina F on 17 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve been missold a car with “ one previous owner” which was actually 4 ... i got over it and said whatever, as long as the car is good... but actually the car chain had a noise which we found out after a few months. Now, 8 months after we still didn’t get the warranty as promised and we need to pay a few thousands to change the engine chain... with NO WARRANTY , cause we never got that after we bought the car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/12/20

    Hi, we have looked into the issue you have raised and one thing in particular is you stating the car was sold as 1 owner but had 4? This is incorrect as it stated clearly on the advert the number of keepers and also stated on the logbook which we gave you, you were fully aware how many owners the vehicle had because you saw the logbook and took it away with you.. I can not say much more regarding that. You were set up a warranty with the AA and took your warranty documents with you, your cam belt and water pump is a maintenance item and therefore the AA can not pay for it for you, at the time we offered to upgrade you a warranty in which they could cover you for wear and items but due to the cost factor you declined. Unfortunately we as a dealer will always have fingers pointed at us, we are very clear and concise when we advertise our vehicles and ensure all customers are made aware of different warranties on collection.


  • 5

    Surprisingly great!

    By Yousef A on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This is honestly the most surprisingly pleasant car purchase transaction I’ve ever done. Nice little outdoor showroom of cars and an office with toilets, comfortable seating and with the offer of both a coffee and a drink to take for the drive home I never knew buying a car could be such a smooth and pleasant experience. Great guys and their use of proffessional digital emailed invoices is a game changer! The whole thing took under an hour. Highly recommended.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 15/11/20

    Thank you very much, very pleasant to read, very pleasant to deal with, all round we were very fortunate to have done business with you - thank you again and keep in touch!


  • 5

    Lovely people

    By Caroline S on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Helpful and reliable, I’d definitely recommend 👌🏽

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/11/20

    Thank you Caroline, appreciate you taking time out to leave us some kind words.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Ryan C on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. No nonsense. Bought a car for the wife just pre lockdown 2. I would definitely recommend these lads to my friends- super helpful. Thanks again

    Reply from German Car Shop on 12/11/20

    Thank you Ryan, wish you and your family all the best moving forward and stay safe!


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Sara M on 11 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, very pleased with the car, no complaints. Would definitely return in future.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 12/11/20

    Thank you Sara, always happy to read such feedback!


  • 5

    Friendly, welcoming

    By Greg M on 29 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went in, they were waiting for me prepared, transaction was smooth, every document, receipt was sorted in no time. I even got a day’s free insurance to drive the car home, despite only buying an old £800 car. I felt welcome, I was left alone to check the car over, it was all so comfortable and easy. They will be my first choice to buy my next car.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 30/09/20

    Appreciate it Greg, thank you - wish you all the success on your new venture and look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best!


  • 5

    Great service

    By John D on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    These guys were second to none , made me and my dad very welcome , he had a funny turn whilst was there and they couldn’t do enough , inpart exchamged my old car , they made the process easy and I’ve now had my new car for 3 weeks , I took it in for a full health check yesterday at my garage and they said the car is in perfect condition , no problems at all , I would highly recommend these guys

    Reply from German Car Shop on 11/09/20

    John we could not be more happy to read this, we were very lucky to meet you and your father and wish you both the best of health moving forward. We are here if you need anything at all. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Great service -would use again for any future buys

    By David M on 30 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant helpful & knowledgeable service. From my initial phone contact to the actual purchase of the car. Would recommend & use again.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 30/08/20

    Thank you David, nothing more important to us than a happy customer!


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 12:00 - 17:00

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ