play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.2

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    BRILLIANT.

    By Charlotte V on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really impressed. Helpful, friendly and they gave me a great value on part ex for my car. I got my new forms for my car within a couple of days. Really happy. Thank you

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/03/19

    Thank you for your review Charlotte, we are very pleased to hear you are happy with the way you were dealt with, and moving forward we wish to maintain this excellent relationship with you, please do not hesitate to contact us in the future, whether it be for a service, a new car, or even just some advice. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Will see you soon.

    By Alfi D on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service with a smile. Couldn’t have been more happy with a great service from GCS. Filled out all documents and even posted out my driving licence as forgot it at the show room.


  • 5

    Service with a smile

    By Noah C on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sallams, quick, affordable and top notch service, guys sold me well but didnt feel intimidated to buy or owt, like what i got for what its worth was spot on.


  • 5

    Really friendly

    By Cozonsuello P on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with how i was dealt. Miles better than how i have been treated with other dealerships. Wish you all the best and see you soon for my wifes car. Thanks again


  • 5

    Incredible

    By John R on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, went in on a cold Saturday morning to view a vehicle which had been my dream car for a while. Staff were very friendly offered us a hot beverage whilst they got the car ready for a test drive. Went for a drive and I must say the car was immaculate, the salesman was very knowledgeable on the car spec and engine and provided all the information I needed. We went back in sat down and struck a deal, did the V5 online which I received within days. Renewed MOT and replaced all brake pads free of charge as they were coming up close wearing out. Car was ready to collect in 3 days as requested with a full complimentary valet which made the car look show room material. Thank you very much German Car Shop and we hope to see you soon for my wife's purchase.


  • 5

    Appalling After Sales Support

    By Steven G on 29 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After Sales service with this company is appalling. Never return calls, emails or texts, and haven't made any effort to rectify a fault that was notified within 2 days of car purchase - in July. They examined the car in August and to date we are still awaiting a replacement part, or authorisation to get this fixed locally, which was discussed in person in August. Communication is non-existent, and we have to repeatedly call from different telephone numbers to try and get someone to speak to. Never return calls, emails or texts even when they promise to get back to us. Totally unsatisfactory and a poor experience all round. Had to put a one star rating to submit comments, but that is one too many!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 05/12/18

    dear customer, firstly i would like to apologise for your experience with this issue, however, as explained over the telephone, you purchased a vehicle at a reduced rate of £400 due to the fact your rear door had a jammed lock, months later, you are attempting to claim money from us, for this same problem, At the time you were happy to take the car away at the reduced price. Regardless of this, we are always on hand to help. feel free to contact us, someone will be on hand to help kind regards german car shop


  • 5

    Excellent Toyota Auris

    By Jayne H on 23 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Toyota Auris today, very pleased with it car is immaculate both inside and out, really been well looked after! The gentleman even saved the car for me until I was ready to collect it, without any extra charge. Paperwork and payment was dealt with promptly and I was on my way very soon. The gentleman even gave advice on caring for my new Toyota seen as I new to driving this model. Good advice on parts & servicing etc. New MOT with no extra charge. Very happy thanks very much! I will recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 24/11/18

    Hi Jayne, We appreciate your 5 star feedback - we are very pleased for you and are glad you are pleased with our service. As we mentioned we will keep in regular contact, going forward, if you need anything, you are most welcome to contact us at any point. Kindest regards, The Team German Car Shop


  • 5

    Very poor service

    By P G on 15 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor company will give you nothing but the runaround problems from no log book ever being sent to dvla to empty promises to sort a problem out

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/11/18

    Hi, This is incorrect, all customers like yourself are given 2 options when your here, to change ownership online while you wait or to send it off. This is not a review about our company - but an issue a customer has because they did not wish to wait whilst we could change the V5 name online. Every logbook is sent off, this seems like a problem with DVLA.


  • 5

    Angry and disappointed in a so called "dealer"

    By Travis C on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a peugeot 207 gti from them in August and a month and 1 day after the purchase the car caught fire and burnt to the shell, after being promised I would receive the v5 I never received it so I can't even claim my £210 tax back on the vehicle, after many attempts of getting in contact with the German car shop Leicester, I finally got through to them and they said they would send the v5 to me still not received it after 2 months of waiting, would not recommend at all, I have to go out my way to purchase another v5 at my expense just to claim back which I have lost £40 already waiting for them to send the v5, honestly a useless company

    Reply from German Car Shop on 20/11/18

    hi Travis. i am sorry to hear about your problems. however, i do believe you may have the wrong business. We have never sold a peugeot 207 GTI. I am more than happy to disclose to you a full list of vehicles we have sold so you can see for yourself. If you need help or advice with anything then please give us a call directly we will be more then happy to help. Regarding your logbook, this is a dvla issue. if you have the green slip, obtaining a new logbook should not be an issue. kind regards german car shop


  • 5

    Brilliant customer services

    By Faezsh P on 08 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was a first time buyer, the gents who worked at German car shop were really helpful. Although I didn’t know much about cars but they took their time explaining. I certainly do recommend it.


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE4 5QJ