play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.1

Based on 47 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant customer services

    By Faezsh P on 08 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was a first time buyer, the gents who worked at German car shop were really helpful. Although I didn’t know much about cars but they took their time explaining. I certainly do recommend it.


  • 5

    Great service, would recommend.

    By A R on 22 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, would recommend. Prices were very competitive and salesman appeared very virtuous and professional, pleasure to deal with.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 30/10/18

    Hi, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, it is greatly appreciated, keep in touch, and if there is anything we can do in the short or long term future, we would love to be of some assistance. Kind regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    GREAT DEALERSHIP 5 STAR

    By SIRWAN A on 22 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT BUNCH OF LADS. GREAT CARS FOR SALE AT GREAT PRICES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GOOD MOTOR

    Reply from German Car Shop on 30/10/18

    Hi, Thank you, we are pleased to know you are happy with your car and the service, if there is anything you ever need, please feel free to contact us. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Very annoyed

    By Elaine W on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very dissatisfied with this dealer, they advertise 3 months warranty and 12 month RAC membership which I wasn't given on purchase of my vehicle but told they would email me the link to get the RAC the next morning and the 3 month warranty would be emailed also. I never received the email and had to keep contacting them until finally I got a response and they sent it. Still not received my log book and its been over a month now. I've messaged them but yet again no response.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/10/18

    Hi Elaine w. We are very sorry to hear about the problems you've had. Firstly I would just like to point out that the delay in RAC warranty was due to a fault with the RAC database. We here locked out for over a week which caused some delays in logging the details. Regarding your logbook. This is a DVLA issue. We send all our logbooks off on a weekly basis. If you need any help. Please contact us and we will be happy to help or even apply for a new one on your behalf. Kind regards German car shop.


  • 5

    Beyond expectations

    By Giles R on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's not often I take time to write a review and probably like most people, when I do, it's to share a negative experience. But I have to say, I was highly impressed by the service received by the guys at German Car shop. They were friendly and helpful, despite me turning up after closing time to view the car, keeping the sales guy back late! Even though we were buying one of their cheaper car, me and my partner were treated well and everything was as promised. Transaction was very painless and smooth. Very pleased with the car itself. This is how the service in every independent garage should be (and some main dealers could take some tips from here too!) Would definately recommendthis place is worth a visit.


  • 5

    Appreciation

    By Rhonda B on 03 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to this dealer that was to recommended to myself by a friend and I can absolutely say that it’s the best decision I’ve made. They look after you from the start with their excellent customer service up until the aftersale. I even received a call after 7 days to see how I was getting on with my new car. I’ll definitely be sending more people and I would highly recommend them. Thank you so much, German Car, I’ve loved every moment of my experience with you.


  • 5

    Frustrated and let down

    By Stuart N on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with German Car Shop (Sho Car Ltd) up to the point of sale was very pleasant and for all intents and purposes they seemed like a professional outfit. I left with a Vauxhall Zafira and a promise that they would send out the service history the following week and notify the DVLA of the new keepers details so that I would get my V5 within a couple of weeks. Unfortunately since then I have contacted them several times explaining that I have not received any of the above and each time there has been excuses and further promises to rectify same. After 4 months of empty promises I became frustrated and text the owner that I would be contacting the RAC who approve them highlighting the reprehensible lack of honesty in completing their duties, and that I would also be writing reviews in order to help genuine customers make better informed decisions as to where to take their business. It’s a real shame as I’m happy with the car but would never trust this company again.


  • 5

    Would not recommend

    By J B on 04 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had endless trouble with the car I bought and when I came to complain the boss wouldn’t even show his face, after about 2 months of owning the car and still no receiving the v5c I rang the DVLA only to find out that they hadn’t received an application to change the car ownership to me so I had to go out of my way to get one sorted out, this place caused me unimaginable amount of inconvenience and didn’t want to know when I needed to speak to them about it

    Reply from German Car Shop on 23/07/18

    Dear customer, i am very sorry to hear about the issues youve experienced, can you please check that you have got the right business, We do not have any reports of logbook issues or problems with vehicles that havent been resolved. The boss works 9-5 7 days a week so we find it hard to believe that you have not managed to speak to him. Regardless, if you have any problems that you need resolving, Please contact us immediately so we can resolve them for you.


  • 5

    Highly recommend guys!

    By Alayna H on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    No joke it’s the best experience I’ve had! Being a young girl I’ve not had the best experiences when trying to find a car, however coming here it was truly an experience like no other. The young man was so professional and helpful but most of all he was honest in what he was telling me and helped me find the right car for me. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who’s wanting to find a car, you won’t be let down! Not only did I feel so welcomed but also I felt he took his time to help me. I am truly thankful and defiantly will be back here! Thank you once again and please check this place out guys it’s the best in Leicester!!!!!


  • 5

    Highly Recommend

    By Tom M on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my daughter her first car from here last week. Would highly recommend these lads- no nonsense, very straight up and honest. The car was exactly as advertised and I plan to come back when my son gets his license! Thanks again


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533 07427 668856

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
LEICESTER,
LEICESTERSHIRE,
LE4 5QJ