play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.3

Based on 94 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Elly-Catalina F on 06 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really great experience. That car is perfect, the process was fast and a great deal has been done even tough we were happy from the beggining. Will deffinitely keep changing cars with them for future

    Reply from German Car Shop on 12/03/20

    Thank you Elly, keep in touch and hopefully once your other half is ready to change his Mercedes, we will be here to help.


  • 5

    VERY HAPPY

    By steven H on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    BOUGHT A HONDA CRV FROM HERE,VERY HAPPY WITH IT .DONE JUST OVER 3000 MILES IN THE PAST MONTH IVE HAD IT, NO PROBLEMS WHAT SO EVER WOULD BUY A CAR FROM THIS PLACE AGAIN. GUYS WERE VERY FRIENDLY,COLD DAY WHEN I WAS THERE THEY EVEN MADE ME A COFFEE,NOW THATS CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 12/03/20

    Thank you Steve, hope your father is enjoying the vehicle and you guys are enjoying the weather in France. Keep in touch and we hope to see you again soon.


  • 5

    Ignore you after you sell you a car

    By Kieran R on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi A5 from this dealership in December and they had sent me a car with various faults. A nearside headlamp "blowing" and failing to tell me, footing me with the rather expensive bill for a replacement bulb. The pre delivery inspection says that it was working but they have not provided any further evidence other than a tick in a box. After putting the car through its MOT just over a week after taking delivery of the car, it failed due to faults that should have been picked up on their pre delivery inspection. After putting the car through some very expensive repairs and trying to contact them to resolve the issue they have now completely ignored me and fail to try and come to some sort of reasonable solution. Now left with a list of expensive repairs and no one to contact as they do not answer any calls or emails.


  • 5

    no body ever rings u back and that winds people up

    By rob W on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought car has few problems rang and sent emails still no contact

    Reply from German Car Shop on 06/12/19

    Dear rob, we have spoken to yourself on numerous occasions, you purchased a car for £1000 with a discount of £290. your claim is that the passenger side mirror does not move up and down, However, you have not provided any evidence of this, neither have you bought it back to us for repair. Instead you are asking for us to send you money. Unfortunately this is not how it works. Our pre delivery inspection report shows the mirror as functional, if it is not, we will be happy to sort it however we will need the car for us to do so. many thanks.


  • 5

    Defiantly would buy a car again from this company!

    By Chloe H on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From first contact about my car to the delivery and after care has been amazing. Really helpful. Always made sure that my needs as a customer were met and exceeded. My brother is also looking for a car and we will be buying from them again. Couldn’t fault a thing. Thankyou guys!!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you for the lovely words Chloe, would be a pleasure to help your brother find his perfect car when hes ready, we look forward to seeing you guys again.


  • 5

    Easy, fast and friendly

    By James B on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely friendly and helpful, Made buying my First car simple and easy, I would definitely recommend going here whether it’s for a first car or fifth car!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Hi James, we are glad you are happy with the Focus, it was lovely meeting you and your father, we are glad you are happy with our service.


  • 5

    Brilliant experience buying a new car

    By Charlotte L on 08 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good sales man, helped in every way he could. 100% recommend , thank you

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Charlotte, great feedback, we are very happy to know you are more than satisfied and we are here for you if you need us in the future.


  • 5

    Best customer service

    By Marawan E on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Best people to deal with they got me what i need in no time very good customer service. Best prices I’ve seen so far.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 20/09/19

    Thank you Marawan, hope the new job goes well for you and we wish you all the best for the future.


  • 5

    Wonderful car, Wonderful people

    By Chris D on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely apprehensive about buying from a dealership because of what others have told me. Not at all in this case. These guys who work here are very helpful and professional and do their utmost to help you out. They are not pushy or forceful and give you time if you need it. They offer you tea,coffee, drinks even food as I had travelled from another city to purchase the car that I saw. A great BMW 3 series which I have had for nearly a month now and it has been a brilliant car. Their aftersales work has also been extremely good.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Chris, we appreciate your time travelling down and everyone who visits us will always be treated like our guests, we are glad to know you are enjoying the car and wish you nothing but the best for the future.


  • 5

    5 stars great service

    By Cozinsuelo B on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Very friendly and honest. Will be coming back for my sons car

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/08/19

    Hi, Thanks again for your repeat business, its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you all again.


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ