play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    no body ever rings u back and that winds people up

    By rob W on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    bought car has few problems rang and sent emails still no contact

    Reply from German Car Shop on 06/12/19

    Dear rob, we have spoken to yourself on numerous occasions, you purchased a car for £1000 with a discount of £290. your claim is that the passenger side mirror does not move up and down, However, you have not provided any evidence of this, neither have you bought it back to us for repair. Instead you are asking for us to send you money. Unfortunately this is not how it works. Our pre delivery inspection report shows the mirror as functional, if it is not, we will be happy to sort it however we will need the car for us to do so. many thanks.

  • 5

    Defiantly would buy a car again from this company!

    By Chloe H on 19 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From first contact about my car to the delivery and after care has been amazing. Really helpful. Always made sure that my needs as a customer were met and exceeded. My brother is also looking for a car and we will be buying from them again. Couldn’t fault a thing. Thankyou guys!!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you for the lovely words Chloe, would be a pleasure to help your brother find his perfect car when hes ready, we look forward to seeing you guys again.

  • 5

    Easy, fast and friendly

    By James B on 16 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely friendly and helpful, Made buying my First car simple and easy, I would definitely recommend going here whether it’s for a first car or fifth car!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Hi James, we are glad you are happy with the Focus, it was lovely meeting you and your father, we are glad you are happy with our service.

  • 5

    Brilliant experience buying a new car

    By Charlotte L on 08 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good sales man, helped in every way he could. 100% recommend , thank you

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Charlotte, great feedback, we are very happy to know you are more than satisfied and we are here for you if you need us in the future.

  • 5

    Best customer service

    By Marawan E on 19 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Best people to deal with they got me what i need in no time very good customer service. Best prices I’ve seen so far.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 20/09/19

    Thank you Marawan, hope the new job goes well for you and we wish you all the best for the future.

  • 5

    Wonderful car, Wonderful people

    By Chris D on 17 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was extremely apprehensive about buying from a dealership because of what others have told me. Not at all in this case. These guys who work here are very helpful and professional and do their utmost to help you out. They are not pushy or forceful and give you time if you need it. They offer you tea,coffee, drinks even food as I had travelled from another city to purchase the car that I saw. A great BMW 3 series which I have had for nearly a month now and it has been a brilliant car. Their aftersales work has also been extremely good.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Chris, we appreciate your time travelling down and everyone who visits us will always be treated like our guests, we are glad to know you are enjoying the car and wish you nothing but the best for the future.

  • 5

    5 stars great service

    By Cozinsuelo B on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service. Very friendly and honest. Will be coming back for my sons car

    Reply from German Car Shop on 16/08/19

    Hi, Thanks again for your repeat business, its always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you all again.

  • 5

    Honest and reliable service!

    By Adam B on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was in two minds about purchasing a bigger car, as I never have been the most confident of drivers. After numerous calls and text messages (from my end) the guys were so helpful in answering all of my queries and responding at all sorts of hours! They helped me to pick a more suitable vehicle for my needs and were so patient with me throughout. I’ve had my Mercedes for two months now and I can not fault it. Excellent service. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Thank you Adam, your recommendation means everything to us, we look forward to seeing you and the family again.

  • 5

    Thank you so much!

    By Sarah P on 08 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend German Car Shop. Bought a golf from here 3 weeks ago. I'm really not great with cars and the gentlemen took the time to answer all my questions (regardless of how silly they were) and did everything they could to ensure I was purchasing the car that was right for me. Will be recommending you to all my friends :)

    Reply from German Car Shop on 21/11/19

    Hello Sarah, we appreciate your kind words, thank you!

  • 5

    Faulty car will not fix fobbed off etc

    By Blake G on 03 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a KA drove off same day had to go back 2 hrs later as heating dial was not working. Basically it gets hot even if all turned off. The car got very hot within a few minutes so had to open windows the cold bit on dial don’t work always hot It was looked at and the fault was not fixed so again I get in contact this time got fobbed off saying the bloke that fixes things on holiday we will contact you. This never happened and after 6 text messages to a number we know they use with no reply I have no choice but to leave this review Do not buy a second hand car from here they promise if any issues they will sort it this is all lies only after your money could not careless about problems already there. Disappointed to say the least but now out the 30 day law to return for full refund I think this is why they don’t return calls or messages. Never buying from here again

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, I am sorry to hear that you have had problems with your vehicle. However this vehicle HAS NOT been sold by german car shop, In the years we have been trading we have never sold a ford KA purely because they are not the kind of vehicles we deal in. I am happy to supply you a FULL stocklist of our vehicles over the past year. I do believe you have mistakenly aimed your review at the wrong company. we would appreciate if you could rectify this problem. If you need any help, please do not hesitate to contact us, one of our advisors will be on hand to help.

German Car Shop

07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop