play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop

Based on 119 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Avoid at all costs, do not trust these men

    By Luke W on 26 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid at all costs !!! I left a deposit on a car that turned out to be faulty which they had not be honest about, when I asked for the deposit back they said they do not return deposits as a company policy and would no longer be dealing with me, at this point I had no choice but to purchase the car but they refused and sold it to someone else and have not returned my deposit despite numerous phone calls and messages

    Reply from German Car Shop on 14/08/19

    Dear sir, The vehicle you left a deposit on had in fact developed a fault before you collected. We will not allow a faulty vehicle to leave our forecourt and due to this we informed you and agreed to refund your deposit. The vehicle has since been sold into trade for spares or repairs. I can confirm your deposit has been refunded, and was processed before this review was left. I also understand that you have requested that autotrader remove this review due to the miss understanding, i would appreciate if you could chase this up with them,

  • 5


    By JOHN C on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The guys were very helpful and trusting in allowing myself and my wife to drive off in a car I was looking to purchase. They even went out to bring in 2 lovely coffees and we even done a great deal on a trade in with my old Peugeot. Very friendly and would definitely recommend.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/07/19

    Thanks for the review John, glad you guys feel at home here, look forward to seeing you both again soon.

  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Vincent S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really bad experience with this dealer,brought a car for my son a cheap one I must admit that blew up after 17 days .On reporting this back to them they offered me a more expensive replacement which o agreed to purchase I went to collect it only to be told by an employee that it had been sold after a while and a few phone calls was told it was in the garage being checked over,after 5 days of constant phone calls and excuses still not had car so it is now been reported to trading standards so be careful when dealing with these peopl

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/06/19

    Hi Vincent, You left the same review twice in a different name, both which were cancelled by autotrader after investigating that there is no authenticity. You have now left us a review in a different name claiming the same thing. As we initially mentioned, please direct your review to the place you purchased your car, which was not German Car Shop, it was German Car Abbey Lane Specialists who reside further down the road from us. It is not the first time and we expect it not to be the last time either. Thank you

  • 5

    Great guys

    By Anonymous A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Even if I don’t buy a car from these guys - always find them very useful for open and honest advice and they are excellent with their professionalism and impartiality. Helpful, friendly and keen to help

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Steve U on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my daughter her first car from here last week. Thank you lads for the great service! She’s still beaming. Recommending you to everyone I know!

    Reply from German Car Shop on 25/04/19

    Hi Steve, Thanks for your positive feedback, we are glad you and your daughter are happy! Kind regards, German Car Shop

  • 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    By Ariana A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was always quite apprehensive about going to purchase a car as in the past I haven’t always been given the best information and help. I’ve definitely been proven wrong by the guys here. From the moment I stepped in I received exemplary customer care and to say I am satisfied with my car purchase would be an understatement! Really baffled by one or two negative reviews on here who have most certainly got their wires crossed. Could not recommend these guys enough- my husband and I will be returning soon to purchase another car for himself. Thanks again!

  • 5

    Fantastic dealership!

    By Zam H on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    They are an absolute dream to deal with. They are the centre of excellence for car dealing and their professionalism is second to none! Would 100% use again. Keep up the amazing work guys!

  • 5

    Great service

    By Nailah N on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very nice service from the moment I arrived. Helpful and sincere. Thankyou for everything :)

  • 5

    Expert advice given and excellent service

    By Rahna A on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great staff here! They took the time to listen to my needs in a car and answered my many many questions on the different features and benefits from one to another so I could feel confident in my purchase. They gave me good honest responses and then gave me the time to choose the one that was right for me! I would definitely recommend these guys! :)

  • 5

    Patient and helpful

    By Rehan H on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car just after New year's. The team there were all really helpful in explaining to me my options and the plus and minus's of the car I was looking for. Got the feeling that I mattered and they wanted to do what was best for me. Much appreciated.

German Car Shop

07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop