play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of German Car Shop

At German Car Shop we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

German Car Shop

German Car Shop
5
4.4

Based on 107 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Felipe D on 22 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish all the guys were great, nice, polite and helpful trying to get everything done as quickly as possible for me as I travelled down from Scotland and wanted back up the road asap! good banter too, they even bought me food and refused my money when I offered to pay my own. Top guys, will 100% be going down again sometime.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/04/19

    Thank for your positive feedback Felipe, we are very happy to hear you are more than satisfied with our service. We will keep in contact and regularly, and if you need anything just let us know! Kind regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Happy to be alive ( dangerous)

    By Ian V on 13 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Done a px with my lovely Mercedes in perfect condition for an absolutely shed Audi A7 from day one had problems wheels falling off which resulted in 2 people in hospital then a week later exhaust fell off .. I’m Daft for doing a deal so il just deal with consequences but for sure I’d never do business with these again .. Nice polite people but clearly don’t check over there cars my exhaust was tied on with string that’s how it come off so easy Bad experience happy to be alive and il just deal with consequences

    Reply from German Car Shop on 18/03/19

    Hi Ian, We have thoroughly checked our invoices and can confirm you have never purchased a car from us, having checked Abbey German Car Specialists stock, who share a similar name to us, and are only down the road, we can confirm you purchased a vehicle from there. In the future could you take extra care in where you leave a review please as it is negative towards our business, all our vehicles are inspected and are road worthy before we advertise for sale. Kind regards, The team at German Car Shop


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Amy S on 03 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I always feel intimidated walking into used car garages but these guys didn't make me feel like that. Very helpful and not too pushy. I would recommend and would buy again from here


  • 5

    Excellent part exchange rate

    By Ben J on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Brought a new car at a great price and had everything sorted swiftly.


  • 5

    Great service, very fair and honest dealer.

    By Chris G on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Traveled 100 miles to view a Mercedes CLK I saw advertised in Autotrader. Car was even better than described and at an excellent price. I was offered a very good price for my old car. They couldn't have been more accommodating and I was driving home in the new car in an hour. All in all I cannot recommend these guys enough, very friendly and helpful.

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/03/19

    Hi Chris, It was lovely meeting you and your wife, we are very happy to know you were satisfied with the car and our service, if you need anything moving forward please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    BRILLIANT.

    By Charlotte V on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really impressed. Helpful, friendly and they gave me a great value on part ex for my car. I got my new forms for my car within a couple of days. Really happy. Thank you

    Reply from German Car Shop on 02/03/19

    Thank you for your review Charlotte, we are very pleased to hear you are happy with the way you were dealt with, and moving forward we wish to maintain this excellent relationship with you, please do not hesitate to contact us in the future, whether it be for a service, a new car, or even just some advice. Kindest regards, German Car Shop


  • 5

    Will see you soon.

    By Alfi D on 30 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service with a smile. Couldn’t have been more happy with a great service from GCS. Filled out all documents and even posted out my driving licence as forgot it at the show room.


  • 5

    Service with a smile

    By Noah C on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sallams, quick, affordable and top notch service, guys sold me well but didnt feel intimidated to buy or owt, like what i got for what its worth was spot on.


  • 5

    Really friendly

    By Cozonsuello P on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with how i was dealt. Miles better than how i have been treated with other dealerships. Wish you all the best and see you soon for my wifes car. Thanks again


  • 5

    Incredible

    By John R on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great service, went in on a cold Saturday morning to view a vehicle which had been my dream car for a while. Staff were very friendly offered us a hot beverage whilst they got the car ready for a test drive. Went for a drive and I must say the car was immaculate, the salesman was very knowledgeable on the car spec and engine and provided all the information I needed. We went back in sat down and struck a deal, did the V5 online which I received within days. Renewed MOT and replaced all brake pads free of charge as they were coming up close wearing out. Car was ready to collect in 3 days as requested with a full complimentary valet which made the car look show room material. Thank you very much German Car Shop and we hope to see you soon for my wife's purchase.


German Car Shop

Telephone:
07719 460533

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:30 - 17:30
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 17:30
Sunday 12:00 - 17:30

German Car Shop

Address:
391 ABBEY LANE,
Leicester,
Leicestershire,
LE4 5QJ